The Employees Annual training Fire fighting
Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

Contact info

Delta City Administration
76 North 200 West
Delta, UT 84624-9440

435.864.2759 Main Offices
435.864.4945 Library
435.864.4313 Facsimile
435.864.7984 Animal Control

The Delta Fire Department is a fully-volunteer organization that has served the needs of Delta City and areas of western Millard County dating back to 1941 when a hearty group of individuals determined there was a need for fire protection and they set out to fill that need.

In 1985, the Millard County Fire Service District was formed and our department joined ranks with all of the other fire protection agencies within Millard County to show solidarity and provide the best fire protection services to all county residents. The district is their own taxing entity and they through a series of formulas they provide the funding for each of the individual departments in the district. Capital expenditures are taken care of at the district level; operation and maintenance funds are distributed back to each city, and the governing body of each city, Delta City in our case, maintains oversight over the operation of our city's fire department. We invite you to visit the Delta Fire Department website by clicking on the department's logo above.

Delta Fire Department Members
Lynn Ashby Chief
Travis Stanworth Assistant Chief
Bryan Christensen Captain
Jared Poulsen 1st Lieutenant
Jason Poulsen 2nd Lieutenant
Ken Gordon 2nd Lieutenant
Jake Johnson 2nd Lieutenant
Pat Stefanoff Safety Officer
Neil Farnsworth Safety Officer
Rick Bublitz Secretary
Shawn Maxfield Engineer
Doug Fisher Engineer
Bruce Curtis Engineer
Stetson Henrie Firefighter
Lance Johnson Firefighter
Bradley Thompson Firefighter
Bryce Ashby Firefighter
DJ Johnson Firefighter
Dan Hathaway Firefighter
Troy Davis Firefighter
JD Stanworth Firefighter
Devon Peterson Firefighter
Scott Nickle Firefighter
Ben McDonald Firefighter
Keith Johnson Firefighter
Todd Jeffery Firefighter
RL Robison Probationary Member
Chris Nielson Probationary Member