Legislators – State

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

Contact info

Delta City Administration
76 North 200 West
Delta, UT 84624-9440

435.864.2759 Main Offices
435.864.4945 Library
435.864.4313 Facsimile
435.864.7984 Animal Control



Utah State House of Representatives

Quoted directly from their website, it says "The Utah House of Representatives is comprised of 75 men and women elected to two-year terms. The House Chamber, located on the west end of the third floor, occupies the largest space in the State Capitol.

The Utah Legislature meets yearly in General Session, convening on the 4th Monday of January and adjourning "sine die" 45 calendar days later (not including President's Day in February). Special Sessions are called by the Governor and may last a maximum of 30 days."

Delta is within the Utah State House of Representative's District 68.  Your representative is the Honorable Merrill Nelson (R).


Utah State Senate

Quoted directly from their website, it says "Utah's Constitution provides that a part-time citizen legislature meets for 45 days each year, beginning on the fourth Monday in January. Members then return home to live under the laws they create. The Utah State Senate and House of Representatives comprise the citizen legislature of the State of Utah.

The 60th Senate (2013) is made up of twenty-four men and five women with twenty-four Republicans and five Democrats. Their occupations include five attorneys, eight businessmen/women, three bankers, two former educators, one engineer, two CPA's, a homemaker, a pharmacist, a nurse, a doctor, a dentist, an orthodontist, a licensed social services worker, and a non-profit director. Nine of the 29 senators served in the House of Representatives prior to being elected to the Senate.Delta, is within the Utah State Senate's District 24.  Your senator is the Honorable Ralph Okerlund (R).


The Constitution of the State of Utah

Utah Code